DOJ declares NYC, Seattle, Portland to be “Anarchist Jurisdictions”. May result in federal funds being cut.

The U.S. Department of Justice today identified the following three jurisdictions that have permitted violence and destruction of property to persist and have refused to undertake reasonable measures to counteract criminal activities: New York City; Portland, Oregon; and Seattle, Washington. The Department of Justice is continuing to work to identify jurisdictions that meet the criteria set out in the President’s Memorandum and will periodically update the list of selected jurisdictions as required therein.

READ  BIS Central Banker Admits EPIC Level Crisis Is the Most Likely Result of Global Mass QE
READ  HEY KIDS, WHAT TIME IS IT? It Is Time To Eliminate The Federal Corporate Income Tax.

The list was published on DOJ’s website today in response to President Trump’s memorandum of September 2, 2020, entitled “Memorandum on Reviewing Funding to State and Local Government Recipients That Are Permitting Anarchy, Violence, and Destruction in American Cities.”