today, after finally updating my Galaxy S8+, I was using snapchat to talk to my SO. Some time passes and I realize that I had a small notification. I open it to receive what’s in the photo. I have never gotten this before updating my phone but I’m glad I did since snapchat could have been using my camera in the background for who knows how long. A little unsettling though that an app can keep using your phone’s camera even if you’re not using the app.

h/t IronCat12
Got a news tip or correction? Let us know
If you got something out of this, please chip in to keep this site running, or subscribe to go ad-free.
8 views