Trump Administration Limits Visas for Countries That Don't Accept Their Deportees

by Thinker
The Trump administration announced Wednesday it has ordered the State Department to limit certain visas for Cambodia, Eritrea, Guinea, and Sierra Leone because those countries have refused to accept the return of its nationals who are deported from the United States.
“International law obligates each country to accept the return of its nationals ordered removed from the United States,” Acting Secretary of Homeland Security Elaine Duke said in a statement. “Cambodia, Eritrea, Guinea, and Sierra Leone have failed in that responsibility. The United States itself routinely cooperates with foreign governments in documenting and accepting its citizens when asked, as do the majority of countries in the world. However, these countries have failed to do so, and that one-way street ends with these sanctions.”
“American citizens have been harmed because foreign governments refuse to take back their citizens. These sanctions will ensure that the problem these countries pose will get no worse as ICE continues its work to remove dangerous criminals from the United States,” said U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement Acting Director Thomas Homan.
State Secretary Rex Tillerson has told U.S. consular officers in the four countries to:…-deportees
2014 – The link between immigration & terrorism – Texas Gov. Rick Perry says that some illegal immigrants are from countries with substantial terrorist ties.

CALLING ON TRUE AMERICANS? – Trump’s Plan Would Vet Immigrants to Stop Terror